Spoiler Alert! Mos Def Inlay Art, Snippets + Tracklisting

posted on May 27th 2009 in Art & Georgia Anne Muldrow & Mos Def & Music with 4 Comments

Mos Def_The Ecstatic, inlay artwork; via

For those of you who didn’t come listen to the album last weekend with the man himself, someone has gathered all the 30 second preview clips from the Amazon mp3 preorder page into 1 sampler mp3 to wet the appetites of those so ECSTATIC you just can’t wait!

DOWNLOAD: Mos Def – The Ecstatic (Album Snippets) Via 2dopeboyz

Mos Def_The Ecstatic, inlay artwork; via

above: Frolab Exclusive Preview of the inlay artwork for The Ecstatic!
(Noble Drew Ali in front of the Morrish Science Temple.)

Album Tracklisting w/ Producer Credits

01. Supermagic (Produced by Oh No)
02. Twilite Speedball (Produced by Chad Hugo & Mos Def)
03. Auditorium (featuring Slick Rick, Produced by Madlib)
04. Wahid (Produced by Madlib)
05. Priority (Produced by Preservation)
06. Quiet Dog (Produced by Preservation)
07. Life In Marvelous Times (Produced by Mr. Flash)
08. The Embassy (Produced by Mr. Flash & Mos Def)
09. No Hay Nada Mas (Produced by Preservation)
10. Pistola (Produced by Oh No)
11. Pretty Dancer (Produced by Madlib)
12. Workers Comp (Produced by Mr. Flash)
13. Revelations (Produced by Madlib)
14. Roses (Georgia Anne Muldrow featuring Mos Def)
15. History (feat. Talib Kweli, Produced by J Dilla)
16. Casa Bey (Produced by Mos Def, inspired by MV Bill)

June 9th!!

afronista. frolaborator. creative do-er. void filler.

currently there's 4 comment(s)

  • Ekundayo

    commented on May 27, 2009 at 9:36 am

    WOW! Powerful!!

  • D.R.E.S. tha BEATnik

    commented on May 27, 2009 at 11:19 am

    This SHIT is DOPE!!! I think that He’s finally getting back to His Passion… Making Great Music… I love It!!!

  • Fresh

    commented on May 27, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    nice! that photograph just got me excited to cop this. i thought Jay Elect and Black Thought were going to be on this tho.

  • shahkeem

    commented on May 27, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    where is MD doctor ??? anyway Mos you never left brother…Peace

We would love to hear your comments